Homeade Baked French Fries

    

I’m not a big french fry eater, but when I do eat them I like them thick and filling. I prefer to make my own. They just go so well with a burger and soda …. I also prefer sweet potatoes to regular ones, they are healthier and tasty 🙂

  1. Cut 2 large potatoes into strips and toss with a little olive oil, some salt, and pepper.
  2. Bake at 425 degrees F for about 30 minutes. Flipping the around a little at about 15minutes.
  3. Let cool a minute or two … and thats it 🙂
I dip my reg fries in honey-mustard sauce –
  • 1 part honey
    1 part dijon mustard
    1 part mayonnaise
    dash of salt
    pinch of cayenne
    black pepper
    dash of  vinegar

The sweet potato fries I dip in sour cream or boring old ketchup 🙂

Leave a Reply

